Hello From London!

Just off the 10+ hour flight from SFO to Heathrow – at our hotel in London and feeling a little (okay, a lot) jet-lagged. All we’ve managed to do so far is check into the hotel (longest check in process ever -Hilton really needs to step it up), and grab a quick bite to eat for lunch.

My goal is to get some writing done, but we’ll see. I am ready to start:

I’ve got my Americano black with a shot of hazelnut to fortify me.

This is my view (not spectacular, but hey, I’m just happy to be in London)!

My good luck charms for writing inspiration. The bottom item was made for me by my lovely daughter when she was 11. I bought the blue elephant during my most recent trip to Tokyo from Toypark in Ginza, a fabulous 5 story toy store. And I bought the adorable fairy doll from Etsy at Alkelda Dolls. I blame/thank Jama of the fabulous blog Alphabet Soup, for tempting/introducing me to the site. (She does that a lot – makes me want to shop!)

I promise that the rest of the posts while Bob and I are here in London will be more travel/food related. Give us a day to get acclimated to the time. (Poor Bob will mostly be working, but I’ll definitely have things to share with you soon!)

– posted by Debbi

Categories: London | Tags: | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Hello From London!

  1. traveljen

    have a great time! and happy writing!
    I have my good luck charm from Japan perched by my writing desk here!

  2. Eeeeee! You’re there! Have a great time! Can’t wait to hear about your adventures. πŸ™‚ Will you be having tea with the Queen, or stopping by Highclere Castle to visit with the Crawleys?

    • If you were here, we could take the Highclere Castle tour together! Sigh! I do have plans to go to the Wallace Collection and Portobello Market! πŸ˜‰

  3. Yah! I haven’t been to London since 1973. I’m looking forward to sharing your trip with you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

