Scenes From Our Hotel Room

Arrived in Rotterdam after two flights (saw Guy Fieri on the leg from SFO to ORD) and a train ride, yesterday. First full day here, very jet-lagged. Hoping to get to my novel revision (hey, maybe I’ll discover I write brilliantly while jet-lagged).

From the window of our 10th floor room, we have a view of an important-looking building. Will have to find out what it is. Also, the sounds of raucous shouting and honking horns brought me to the window to see a line of cars – in the convertible at the head of the line were the bride and groom, followed by what I assume was friends and family, hanging out their car windows, waving flags, honking, and cheering. What fun!

The last photo is what hangs on the wall in our room. I feel like it is speaking directly to me – inspiring me to be creative and write. I promise more photos soon!

— Posted by Debbi (of course)

Categories: Rotterdam | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Scenes From Our Hotel Room

  1. traveljen

    have a good week!

  2. How exciting! I didn’t know you were in The Netherlands! I’ll have to get caught up on your posts…

    Is the building with the tower the St. Lawrence church, one of the few medieval buildings that was rebuilt after the 1940 bombing?

    • I was a bad “blogger” and didn’t do much research – mostly used the time to work on my YA revision. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

