Stumbling into Risotto

One of our favorite things to do while traveling, along with booking reservations at top restaurants, is wandering around until we stumble upon a restaurant we want to try. We did that last night after we arrived in NY and found this place:

FYI: I love love love risotto!!!! The restaurant was nestled among other small restaurants – and located just above Jukai where Bob had enjoyed a fabulous dinner with customers his last visit here.  Back to Radicchio – we immediately loved the atmosphere. Tiny place with maybe six wood tables, very cozy and intimate and welcoming. We started with a sausage appetizer – sausage and spinach. The sausage was juicy and delicious, but the spinach was amazing! I can’t believe I’m saying that! 😉 It was cooked in pork fat, I think. Very delicious!

But by far, the star of the meal was the risotto. I ordered the special – risotto with Bolognese and topped with Asiago cheese.

Best. Risotto. Ever! (And I’ve been to Italy.) I wanted to eat it all, and I almost did. Too bad I got full! Every bite was amazing – full of flavor, sweet with tomatoes and full of spices (but not spicy)! YUMMMMM!!

Bob had the sausage risotto and he loved his as well.

I had a bite and yes, it was good, but I loved mine better. 🙂  The risotto was cooked to perfection – not mushy, not undercooked, just right!  It was an amazing meal – a perfect way to start my NY trip!

Categories: Good Eats, new york | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

