New York, I Love You

Thursday was perfect! The weather was gorgeous!

In the morning, I met with a dear friend who is also a writer. She met me in the lobby and we caught up on life and talked about writing. The time sped by too quickly! We made plans to see each other again!  At 1, I walked over to Alice’s Tea Cup to meet another very good friend (also a writer). It was almost a year since we’d seen each other last (we have a vow to see each other at least once a year). She introduced me to the best scones ever! Friendly staff, prompt service, delicious food, fabulous tea (I loved Anna’s Earl Grey), and like I said, the best scones ever! We split the chocolate chip scone. We strolled over to Central Park and she took me on her favorite walk – so pretty! People were out and about, lounging on benches and rocks, walking, laughing, talking. Then we took the F Train to SoHo and did a little shopping. She introduced me to Uni Qlo – and I ended up buying Bob a shirt. We walked around a bit. I lusted after Michael Kors purses. Then, we walked to Do Hwa for the seriously best Korean food I’ve ever had! I ordered the Kimchi Bokum Bop (fried rice with beef, kimchi, and a fried egg). YUMMM! Everything was lovely! It was a truly perfect day!

Categories: Good Eats | Tags: | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “New York, I Love You

  1. Lisa Thaler

    So glad you had perfect weather in the city. Lovely pictures. E &I hope to get down there for a weekend soon. I’ve heard the Hi-Line Park is cool. Built on old elevated train tracks. West side of town.

  2. traveljen

    Yay for wonderful NYC days!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

