Happiness…

Saturday, Bob and I went to the California Academy of Sciences located in Golden Gate Park in San Francisco. We wanted to visit the new earthquake exhibit which we found illuminating. It was a bit daunting for Bob to discover that our little house on the Peninsula sits uncomfortably close to the San Andreas fault, but as someone who has grown up along it, I didn’t worry. (We DO carry earthquake insurance.)

The main reason for my desire to go was the same that prompted me to purchase a membership – butterflies. For some reason, butterflies make me insanely happy. Maybe it started with my visit to the monarch wintering grounds in Mexico well over a decade ago. (See my travel article on that visit here.) Here are some photos of my joy.

(I know this isn’t a butterfly, but I love him just the same!)

I hope you’re enjoying your summer!

Categories: California, hometown tourist | Tags: , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Happiness…

  1. Haemi

    My favorite is the second shot.

    Love the bird, too. 🙂

    Here’s to things that make us insanely happy!

    xoxox

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

