Our New Home

As some of you know, we have (temporarily) left our lovely Northern CA home for a fabulous stint in coastal Connecticut. We moved into our new home right on the water, yesterday.  We are awed by the glorious sight of the ocean right in front of us, the smell and taste of salt in the air, and we were lulled to sleep by the lullaby of the waves. This morning, we rose in time to walk Trixie as the sun rose above the horizon. We watched cormorants, gulls, and egrets on the water, and were surprised by a large red-fox crossing the street in front of us. I think we’re going to love it here, and I’m going to love sharing our new adventures with you!

I enjoyed the view from the porch rail.

This was my view late Saturday afternoon.

This morning, in my half-awake state, I forgot to bring my good camera. The following photos were taking with my iPhone 4S.

Sunrise on our walk.

Our morning walk.

I can’t believe I get to live here (for the next few months, at least, we’re temporarily renting an house at off-season rates).  Yesterday, I watched a wedding party on a far-away pier and got this shot. I do love the zoom on my Canon! They look very happy!

Cheers and here’s to a fabulous adventure!

Categories: CT home, photo | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Our New Home

  1. So beautiful, Debbi! And it looks so peaceful — perfect backdrop for writing some new adventures and jumpstarting your creative juices. Sigh . . .

    • Thanks! I am definitely distracted by the gorgeous surroundings. I hope I settle in soon and get focused! LOL

  2. So pretty!

  3. A feast for the eyes and the mind. Enjoy!

    • It’s so beautiful here! I seem to be spending most of my time gazing at the ocean, taking long walks, and snapping photos!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

